Welcome to Keen Software House Forums! Log in or Sign up to interact with the KSH community.
  1. You are currently browsing our forum as a guest. Create your own forum account to access all forum functionality.

Game crash after ~5 Minuten | Multiplayer

Discussion in 'Technical Help' started by LimonenTroll, Apr 16, 2016.

Thread Status:
This last post in this thread was made more than 31 days old.
  1. LimonenTroll Trainee Engineer

Hey Engineer's,
    I'm new to the game and new to this forum, so first i want to say Hi ;)
    We need your help and i hope this is the right Forum section to ask for it.

We started to play this game via Peer to Peer in survival mode (Lone Survivor) with 2 players. Starting this savegame without Mods. After the first session we "inserted" a few mods (new doors, Neirri, Speed mod, etc I think you can read this in the log file) Then we went in creativ mode and placed the planet "Neirri". After that we switched back to survival mode and did what engineers do.

I was the host of the sessions. Now we are 4 players, some us play around evening, some in the night. But i cant host the game 24h, so a friend of mine setting up a dedicated server on his root server. We put in our savegame loaded another mod for the admin console, started the server and everything was fine. Everyone can go online 24h and play if he wants to.

We had a short test with cargo ships but they came to our base and destroyed almost everything, so we deactived them again. :p

I think on April 14th there was a new update. We did the updates client side and server side. Yesterday (15th) around evening there was another update. Again we did the updates.