1. This forum is obsolete and read-only. Feel free to contact us at support.keenswh.com

How do you enable planets throught source code?

Discussion in 'Source Code' started by Napoleocool, Jul 11, 2015.

Thread Status:
This last post in this thread was made more than 31 days old.
  1. Napoleocool

Napoleocool Trainee Engineer

I saw this video, and the guy enabled planets through source code. I don't care how bugged it is. I just wanna see them :3

2. Shikashi

Shikashi Trainee Engineer

Maybe I can give it a try.
    I'm not a professional C# programmer, but my knowledge in it should do the thing

3. Knsgf

Knsgf Junior Engineer

1. Open Sources\Sandbox.Game\Engine\Utils\MyFakes.cs and set the following constants to true:
    • public static bool ENABLE_SPAWN_MENU_PROCEDURAL_ASTEROIDS = true;
    • public static bool ENABLE_GRID_CLIPBOARD_CHANGE_TO_DYNAMIC = true;
    • public static bool ENABLE_PLANETS = true;
    • public static bool ENABLE_PLANETS_JETPACK_LIMIT = true;
    2. Compile the "Release" version of the game,
    3. Start SE and create a new world from "Asteroids" scenario.
    4. After the world finishes loading, bring up asteroid spawn menu by pressing Shift+F10. You'll see a new drop-down box that allows you to choose among "Predefined Asteroids", "Procedural Asteroids" or "Planets". Select "Planets".
    5. A new, light blue menu with a slider in it will appear. Use the slider to select desired planet diameter. Keep in mind that the game will accept the diameter only from the following ranges:
    • 8-10 km, which will spawn a moon,
    • 30-50 km, which will create a normal-sized planet.
    6. Generate or modify the seed number, then click "Spawn Asteroid" button. Assuming that diameter has a valid value, a new planet will spawn relatively nearby.

4. Shikashi

Shikashi Trainee Engineer

The compiling part doesnt work for me :D

5. Mix-martes86

Mix-martes86 Senior Engineer

6. ~|CoS|~ [Delta] martejj

~|CoS|~ [Delta] martejj Trainee Engineer