Welcome to Keen Software House Forums! Log in or Sign up to interact with the KSH community.
  1. You are currently browsing our forum as a guest. Create your own forum account to access all forum functionality.

My offer to KSH

Discussion in 'General' started by boromir, Mar 21, 2020.

1. boromir Apprentice Engineer

By profession I'm a software developer. I offered Marek's team the option for me to become a steward of ME and form a team from forum members willing to contribute for free. I don't want any compensation -- the benefit of enjoying ME to a greater level is enough for me. My only goal is to improve on what is there by cleaning up a few defects in a private repository, with them retaining all rights and royalties. Not to introduce enhancements, since it could easily become a bunch of attachments hanging off contorting it beyond what was intended in it's design.

Nevertheless, they declined.

Perhaps it was me that is the problem. If you haven't already, I encourage you to try your offer. Maybe there's a better approach. Marek left his email in that announcement for the end of development or you could email support as I did.

For ME!!

• Friendly Friendly x 2
  2. mojomann71 Senior Engineer

3. Tenzo Apprentice Engineer

Of course it wasn't you that was the problem.

They did make Space Engineers open source a while back, do you remember?

Even their money making title they didn't want to develop, they wanted people to develop it for them and they wanted to pay one lump cash of $100,000 or so to the "winner". I don't really recall all the details. Why not do the same for ME? Why just can it?

Marek does all kinds of schemes, he is anything but a straight up developer. He is a disaster as an executive. He also misleads his customers or straight up lies about it.