Welcome to Keen Software House Forums! Log in or Sign up to interact with the KSH community.
  1. You are currently browsing our forum as a guest. Create your own forum account to access all forum functionality.

Troubleshooting Help - Corrupted Worldfile

Discussion in 'Gameplay Help and Troubleshooting' started by Tyross, Jan 26, 2017.

  1. Tyross

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello!

    I'm looking for any suggestions to help sort an issue I've been having with SE since the December update. When I attempt to Save, Close or Exit the game, randomly, the game will reset my computer, these is no boxes, pops up etc, just a straight reset. Once it has done this the world that I was using becomes a corrupt file.
    At the moment I work around it by "Saving As" multiple times, usually one of these saves gets me back into the game, but it isn't a 100% solution.

    I have scoured the forums for a few hours trying solutions; verifying caches, deleting files from the save game folder, re-saving as, etc etc, most recently deleting all save files and re-installing the game.

    Does anyone else have this issue? Can anyone advise another solution or work around?

    Kind Regards.
     
  2. Ronin1973

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    3,735
    Trophy Points:
    207
    The game crapping out when you save is weird. It's quitting in midsave. Are you using an kind of virus protection or malware protection? You can try temporarily turning it off or creating an exception for Space Engineers. It may be scanning your save files and causing an issue.
     
  3. Tyross

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ronin, thanks for the suggestion, but this doesn't work either. The new "stable" patch has not solved the issue either. Judging by the amount of replies I am assuming this isnt a widespread issue?
     
  4. Ronin1973

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    3,735
    Trophy Points:
    207
    It's not a widespread issue. It's more than likely a problem with your system and not the game. Sorry to say.
     
  5. Steso83

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2014
    Messages:
    76
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Game insta crash when loaded. getting this error.
    SpaceEngineers.exe
    1.0.0.0
    58a7346a
    ntdll.dll
    6.3.9600.18438
    57ae642e
    c00000fd
    0000000000030d02
    16d0
    01d29b1a61939c84
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\SpaceEngineers\Bin64\SpaceEngineers.exe
    C:\WINDOWS\SYSTEM32\ntdll.dll
    c667b278-0739-11e7-bf16-902b345c7130.
    //////////////////////////
    120703371658
    4
    APPCRASH

    0
    SpaceEngineers.exe
    1.0.0.0
    58a7346a
    ntdll.dll
    6.3.9600.18438
    57ae642e
    c00000fd
    0000000000030d02
    C:\Users\seesw_000\AppData\Local\Temp\WER6B89.tmp.WERInternalMetadata.xml
    C:\Users\seesw_000\AppData\Local\Microsoft\Windows\WER\ReportArchive\AppCrash_SpaceEngineers.e_a6d81897e194e7d5bb2b3e98ab5798215a86c_dea4f116_048bc447
    0
    c667b278-0739-11e7-bf16-902b345c7130
    0
    936f6ad0a5e6733ff153fac684a87d95