Welcome to Keen Software House Forums! Log in or Sign up to interact with the KSH community.
  1. You are currently browsing our forum as a guest. Create your own forum account to access all forum functionality.

Update 01.116 - Medical room modding support

Discussion in 'Change Log' started by Drui, Jan 7, 2016.

Thread Status:
This last post in this thread was made more than 31 days old.
  1. Drui Keen Update Guy Administrator

    Messages:
    1,356
    Summary
    Greetings Engineers and Happy New Year!
    In this week's update we are introducing the ability to modify the medical room and also providing a few example mods for characters and medical rooms to show the new and old possibilities. For example you can disable / enable respawning on medical room, disable / enable healing and refueling, disable / enable suit changing or restrict which models you can change into for a specific medical room. This makes it possible to create scenarios where each faction’s medical room would spawn specific models for it, for example aliens vs robots. Or you will be able to create an upgraded medical room that spawns suits with more health points.
    Below you can find some example mods that we have created for you.



    Features
    - medical room modding support
    - example mod for medical room
    - example mod for character suits (different attributes)

    Example Mods
    - KEEN SWH Alternative Suits Mod: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=593363544
    - KEEN SWH Medical Room Mod: http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=595306502

    Fixes
    - fixed crash with rotors
    - fixed crash when detonating warheads
    - fixed sensor range visibility is bad in Dx11
    - fixed random crash when launching the game
    - fixed mods not working for planets

    Update 011
    - fixed inventories not working
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 8, 2016
    • Like Like x 44
    • Disagree Disagree x 15
    • Informative Informative x 2
    • Funny Funny x 1
  2. Nemesismax Trainee Engineer

    Messages:
    89
    first!

    Nice update, now modders will get busy with Alternative suits. I need to check the rest tho...

    Edit 1: "- fixed sensor range visibility is bad in Dx11" thanks for this!
     
    Last edited: Jan 7, 2016
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Disagree Disagree x 1
  3. Ed Frost Senior Engineer

    Messages:
    1,133
    epic

    edit: Plz stop disagreeing.... Just think of the future of SE..... I believe this is the begining of an epic future....
     
    Last edited: Jan 9, 2016
    • Disagree Disagree x 8
    • Agree Agree x 4
    • Friendly Friendly x 1
  4. Commander Rotal Master Engineer

    Messages:
    4,933
    More mod stuff..

    [​IMG]

    back to work... my unmodded, Rotor-free space ship doesn't release itself.
     
    Last edited: Jan 8, 2016
    • Funny Funny x 8
    • Agree Agree x 6
    • Like Like x 2
    • Disagree Disagree x 2
  5. Soulthule Apprentice Engineer

    Messages:
    356
    Nice work on the fixes )
     
    • Disagree Disagree x 3
    • Agree Agree x 2
  6. Aakkonen Trainee Engineer

    Messages:
    17
    Woop nice :D
     
    • Disagree Disagree x 3
    • Agree Agree x 2
  7. grant.ivy Apprentice Engineer

    Messages:
    185
    YAYA

    Edit. People are going through and disliking every post? If you have a problem, don't keep complain :) But suggest real ways to fix it. :)
     
    Last edited: Jan 13, 2016
    • Disagree Disagree x 2
    • Agree Agree x 1
  8. KevusBorus Trainee Engineer

    Messages:
    39
    Mod page isnt working... But very nice update :tu:

    Edit: everything is fine now! This makes it possible to mod specialized suits, right? For example a "mining suit" that is capable of carrying 3x more, but is slower, jetpack is less powerful, etc.. I've been waiting for this since ever!! :)
     
    Last edited: Jan 7, 2016
    • Like Like x 4
    • Disagree Disagree x 2
    • Agree Agree x 1
  9. Devon_v Senior Engineer

    Messages:
    1,602
    Modability best ability.

    Now make a suit with atmospheric thrusters for building on planets and set hydrogen use back to old levels. :)
     
    • Agree Agree x 5
    • Like Like x 2
    • Disagree Disagree x 2
  10. Jan5366 Trainee Engineer

    Messages:
    22
    good job,keep goning :) . Hope the crashes on moons and stuff while mining on DS will reduce in future ...
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  11. TuntematonSika Trainee Engineer

    Messages:
    77
    [​IMG]
     
    • Funny Funny x 18
    • Agree Agree x 10
    • Like Like x 1
  12. Mobiyus Apprentice Engineer

    Messages:
    251
    Looks good. Keep it up guys!
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  13. Chelsea Trainee Engineer

    Messages:
    28
    Any luck with the freezing during mining ?
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
    • Like Like x 1
    • Funny Funny x 1
  14. Amerikanovich Apprentice Engineer

    Messages:
    317
    yaaaaaaaaaaaaaay...
     
  15. -=Ripps=- Trainee Engineer

    Messages:
    81
    nice.
     
    • Disagree Disagree x 1
  16. Rizzitoni Apprentice Engineer

    Messages:
    306
    Happy about bugfixes. Hoping that rotors in multiplayer is fixed and doesn't explode when moving.
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
    • Funny Funny x 1
  17. Th232 Trainee Engineer

    Messages:
    12
    Agreed 100%
    How about fixing the GUI vanishing bug. How about a nice interface to work with blueprints that does not require trying to view them through the menu. How about we forget about planets for a while and get back into space.
     
    • Agree Agree x 9
    • Disagree Disagree x 1
  18. ATalkingRock Apprentice Engineer

    Messages:
    396
    Well that first aid station would have been perfect for some areas of ships, but I hate using mods so oh well...
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
    • Like Like x 1
  19. Servovicis Trainee Engineer

    Messages:
    41
    The modding content is stuff that mods exist for already, prior to today. What exactly is the add? Granted I don't really care about content, just the netcode when it comes.
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
  20. DeeDee Trainee Engineer

    Messages:
    23
    Ye. I would also appreciate more if they just added at least one extra type of medical bay into vanilla (Respawn only medbay for example). Considering how many players wants to play only on vanilla. :((
     
    • Agree Agree x 10
  21. TheFurryLion Trainee Engineer

    Messages:
    6
    new features ... looks interesting, but also somehow lazy, I wonder why ? Oh, more that 1 new model would be nice.
     
    • Disagree Disagree x 3
  22. Meteo Trainee Engineer

    Messages:
    37
    this is ridiculous now, or put content directly and do things for the moders do their job, then not even get the mods officially. PETITE TEASING HAVE ALREADY WITH THE DEVELOPMENT OF THIS GAME, and to make them work other is ridiculous. The mods are wonderful, are actually much better than the official game content, but almost nobody uses, as a server to work you need the moder constantly update your mod, and they do not earn a living with it, so most mods eventually end date. STOP TOUCHING AND noses and get to work in the game and not to delegate their work in the moders.It SEEMS THAT ALREADY TAKEN BY IDIOTS.
     
    • Disagree Disagree x 14
    • Agree Agree x 2
  23. Aedaeum Trainee Engineer

    Messages:
    44
    So umm... we still can't mine without crashing the server... I feel like the priority should be higher on things that affect the core gameplay. If I can't mine without crashing, what good are feature updates?

    I could imagine if this was some kind of really obscure bug, but it's easily reproducible, which means a simple trace of the offending code should immediately showcase what's going on and how/why the error occurred. I'm disappointed.
     
    • Agree Agree x 8
    • Disagree Disagree x 3
  24. Moredice Apprentice Engineer

    Messages:
    209
    [​IMG]
     
    • Like Like x 3
    • Funny Funny x 2
    • Agree Agree x 1
  25. Nemesismax Trainee Engineer

    Messages:
    89
    Can someone decode this for me? English is not my native language so I'm having a hard time. (either that or his grammar is quite bad)
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
    • Funny Funny x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  26. Wizlawz Master Engineer

    Messages:
    3,028
    does the first aid station count as a spawnable like the "old" med bay?.......or is that bulky thing still needed to spawn / respawn?


    also i really do not see a need for multiple "bulky" med bays, can't you just be able to choose all that stuff from just one?
     
  27. Red Corsair Trainee Engineer

    Messages:
    81
    Thanks very much for fixes, keep them going on.
    But features...
    Pls add multicore support for DS, WE ARE REALLY TIRED TO PLAY WITH 0.3 SIMULATION SPEED!!!!1!!
     
    • Agree Agree x 13
    • Like Like x 1
  28. DeeDee Trainee Engineer

    Messages:
    23
    [​IMG]
     
    • Agree Agree x 11
    • Like Like x 4
    • Funny Funny x 4
  29. KingdomBragg Junior Engineer

    Messages:
    544
    Moar powar to tha moddars! Thanks guys :)
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
    • Disagree Disagree x 1
  30. tharkus Junior Engineer

    Messages:
    712
    Very interesting.
    indeed, i could agree with some, that, as a final dish, you could have added a new medical room, maybe a small one for small blocks ships, or maybe could have remade the med room for DX11..
    still waiting for more DX11 blocks :p
     
    Last edited: Jan 7, 2016
    • Agree Agree x 3
Thread Status:
This last post in this thread was made more than 31 days old.