Welcome to Keen Software House Forums! Log in or Sign up to interact with the KSH community.
  1. You are currently browsing our forum as a guest. Create your own forum account to access all forum functionality.

White List for DS

Discussion in 'Multiplayer' started by WraithLeader1, Jun 15, 2016.

Thread Status:
This last post in this thread was made more than 31 days old.
  1. WraithLeader1 Apprentice Engineer

I was running a PVE server and had to quit for a while. The Trolls/Greafers were getting out of hand, and I work for a living and couldn't monitor 24/7. I'm looking for a white list option. Note: I haven't played since October, and only started back about a week ago. Is there a White list Mod?

2. Kurikaktus Trainee Engineer

you can make a steam group and would only allow players who are part of that group to join

3. WraithLeader1 Apprentice Engineer

@Kurikaktus, I know about the Steam Group, What I'm looking for is a way to add a white list on the DS instead of a black list. That way I can Invite others without adding them to a group.[/QUOTE]

4. rexxar Senior Engineer

Uh, the group is a whitelist. It is literally a list of people who are allowed to connect to your server.

5. Bone Juice Trainee Engineer

I believe the Steam group is probably your best option as Kurikaktus said. I wanted to accomplish the same thing, thought it would be a pain to set up, but actually it was quite easy to do and will accomplish your goal of setting up a whitelist.

6. Bullet_Force Apprentice Engineer

Definitely don't add me to your white list. I'll PVP you first chance I get. :woot:

7. WraithLeader1 Apprentice Engineer

@Bullet_Force I usually run 2 servers, One for PVE and one PVP. My main gripe isn't PVP it's trolls and greifers who will destroy stuff and aren't playing to play. Just to be a$$es, Know what I mean?

8. Stardriver907 Master Engineer